top of page


  • Spotify
  • iTunes
  • Tidal
  • Deezer
  • Amazon

"It's Summer, but people are cold. It's raining upwards. Fish are flying"

In Summer, Josef’s ambivalence towards his home country is expressed through a cocktail consisting of surrealism, bossa nova rhythms, a string quartet, 80’s synthesizers, and catchy melodies.

Musicians: Josef Zachariassen (vocals, keys) Tiril Eirunn Einarsdotter (violin) Vegard Rubach Ese (guitar) Bárður Reinert Poulsen (bass) Composers/Songwriters: Josef Zachariassen (composer, arranger, author)

Producers: Daniel Wold @ Oslu Fuzz (mixing) Thomas Eberger @ Stockhom Mastering (mastering)

Music video credits: Sean Saman (producer)

Other: Morten Qvenild (mentor and teacher)


Released with support from Mentanargrunnur Landsins and Jazz Forum Norge.

bottom of page